Fly Away Simulation

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

Problems with FMC for Airbus A319

   
Author Message
themagicman
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 06, 2018
Posts: 9
Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 4:07 am 

Hi there,
I have tried just about everything that I could think of to get the FMC working everything else works but the FMC.. What can I do to fix this? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance. I just installed the aircraft a couple of hours ago.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 6:37 am 

Back to top
themagicman
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 06, 2018
Posts: 9
Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 7:03 am 

Thank you so much for your help. . That helped a lot..Smile
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 3:50 pm 

Glad it all worked out.

Radar

Back to top
themagicman
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 06, 2018
Posts: 9
Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 11:51 pm 

Hi there,

Well I thought it would work, after seeing the video . . The main problem is now is that I can't input anything. What am I doing wrong? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Back to top
themagicman
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 06, 2018
Posts: 9
Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 11:51 pm 

Hi there,

Well I thought it would work, after seeing the video . . The main problem is now is that I can't input anything. What am I doing wrong? Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 12:19 am 

Back to top
themagicman
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 06, 2018
Posts: 9
Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 6:10 am 

Nope that didn't work I'm having the toughest time trying to get this aircraft working properly. . The instruction that came with the program are hard to understand I don't know what to do. I appreciate you trying to help me.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 7:06 am 

Who made the aircraft.
They may have put out a separate PDF.

Radar

Back to top
themagicman
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 06, 2018
Posts: 9
Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 4:37 pm 

It was from just one person but I can't recall who it was and the instructions that I was talking about was the PDF file that came with the aircraft. I'm sorry I should mentioned before that it was an FD-FMC file that I was having problems with.
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 8:37 pm 

The PDF is what you need to read slowly, take notes and that should do it.

I found this if it's of any help.

http://c-aviation.net/vasfmc-freeware-fmc-for-fsx/

Radar

Back to top
themagicman
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: May 06, 2018
Posts: 9
Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 2:25 am 

Hi there,

Thanks for the info..I just found a neat program called little Nav, I think that's the name of the software.It's a great peice of software.Anyway I appreciate all your help in this matter.Smile
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 19235
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat May 12, 2018 2:33 am 

Sounds good.
I hope it all works out well for you.

Radar

Back to top
   
All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics