Troubleshooting Non-Responsive Navigation Gauges in Air Manager for FS2020

John Mayfield Guest

I am fairly new to FS2020 (4-5 months) and can't fly this sim without my gauges. Read about Air Manager and it has changed the sim for me.

Now I can tell where I'm at and see where I'm going  At first everything worked fine and most everything seemed to work. Now the nav gauges do not respond to correct VOR frequencies.

The mouse can work all the knobs, switches, and dials, but the gauges don't move. Quite possibly I made some kind of settings change within the sim, I just don't know which one. Could someone help me out with this or send me in the right direction?

John

Answers 2 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Captain
Ian Stephens (ianstephens) Captain
Ian Stephens is an expert on this topic. Read his bio here.

Hello John,

I understand the importance of having a reliable and responsive instrument set, especially in flight simulators like FS2020. Let's work through this issue step by step:

Check Air Manager Version: Ensure you're running the most recent version of Air Manager. Developers continuously improve compatibility and fix bugs.
Reference: Air Manager Release Notes.

Simulator Settings: Sometimes, simulator settings can override or conflict with third-party software. Reset your FS2020 settings to default momentarily and test your gauges. If they work, slowly reconfigure your settings, testing the gauges intermittently.

Instrument Configuration in Air Manager: Ensure the instruments you've added in Air Manager correspond to the right aircraft in FS2020. Also, ensure the datarefs (data references) and commands are correctly mapped.

Test with Different Aircraft: Sometimes, the issue can be aircraft-specific. Check if the problem persists with various aircraft in the simulator.

Reinstallation: As tedious as it sounds, reinstalling Air Manager can fix unforeseen glitches. Make sure to back up any custom settings or instruments before doing this.