MSVCR70.DLL Error

doodleh Guest

HI all.

I have a dvd disk here with 4 large bin files on it (one for each cd) and an app called fs9.exe.

The FS9 file is supposed to be a crack for the cd bin files but when i launch it I get an error in relation to the MSVCR70.DLL.

Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong - I'm new to the filght simulator.

cheers

D

Answers 8 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain
doodleh Guest

I simply can't run the cd as it is a bin file - my OS does not know what program to run it in.

I'd have expected a setup.exe or something???

I have downloaded the file (thanks) which directory should it go in?

cheers

D

doodleh Guest

I put the dll in the system file and tried again - the error was then for another dll file. I downloaded this new dll and repeated - it then errored on another dll.

I get the feeling that these dll's should be on the install pack but all I literally have on the disk is the following:

- Microsoft_Flight_Simulator_2004.A_Century_of_Flight.CD1-iMMERSiON.Osiolek.ShareReactor
- Microsoft_Flight_Simulator_2004.A_Century_of_Flight.CD2-iMMERSiON.Osiolek.ShareReactor
- Microsoft_Flight_Simulator_2004.A_Century_of_Flight.CD3-iMMERSiON.Osiolek.ShareReactor
- Microsoft_Flight_Simulator_2004.A_Century_of_Flight.CD4-iMMERSiON.Osiolek.ShareReactor
- FS9.exe

cheers

D

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Uninstall it. Then reinstall.
The sim should then start (disk#1) with an autoload, follow the wizard (directions) and keep putting in the disks that it asks for.

You shouldn't be getting all of those errors this way as long as your running Windows XP.

Next time you post could you please give us your complete system specs so it'll be easier for us to figure out.

Don't use the "NO-CD-Crack" for now just put disk #4 in when asked.

This is a new cet of CD's and legal ones, right? Information for installing only.

Radar

doodleh Guest

Good question!