Few Questions

Lev306 Guest

Hey everybody,

I am planning to get MSFS2004 and I was googling around when I found this board. First I gotta compliment on you guys for keeping such a cool, close knitted, polite and fun board. Its rare nowadays to find such a nice forum around.

I played MSFS95 when I was 7 and was flabergasted. It was really cool and nice, but sorta hard to get used to. The lessons and tutorials were not as complete noobie friendly as I thought they would be and lots of the terms confused me. Now, I'm 15 and planning to get MSFS2004(suddenly caught simulation fever) and I'm wondering how good and noobie friendly the tutorials are. I never got a complete FS95 training, and basically forgot everything.

I also heard there isn't a manual either which sorta turns me off(loved those gigantic manuals that I could stare at day and night). How do you do last second checks of something without pausing or logging out of FS?

And finally, I've been browsing around this forum and saw a multiplayer section. Sounds really cool, and I was wondering how well it works? Is it very consistent? Connections usually work? Gameplay is smooth? How many players does it support? Any thing I should know about it?

I should be getting FS2004 soon and look forward to joining this great community. Theres just this great sense of hospitality here that I don't get on other forums. Its nice to know that I can ask a question and get good answers from like minded fellows.

Thks in advance and look forwarad to flying with everyone soon!

Answers 12 Answers

Jump to latest
Andy2005 Guest