When I fly add on planes my game is all laggy

racerzeke Guest

but when i fly the flying lessons it is completely glitch free any explanation?

Answers 21 Answers

Jump to latest
racerzeke Guest

also when i try to add scenery it never works, ugh so frustrated.... i'm new to this stuff too, any tips? andthanks a bunch

Pro Member Chief Captain
CrashGordon Chief Captain

My crystal ball is being repaired. What addons? What scenery? What are your system specs?

Pro Member Chief Captain
tomthetank Chief Captain

I find it odd that it runs ok durring lessons 😕
CG asks for your system specs,it will help us to help you 😉

As for scenery,are you activating it in fs settings?

frustrated Guest

I do add the scenery through the settings inthe game and nothing happens... Also when I downloaded the thunderbird it said that the plane isnt compatible with the game or whatever but the file was for fs2004 and thats what I got. Also when I download a plane with a custom paint job like the shamu 737 the plane turns grey and then freezes for a few seconds and the paint loads slowly making it hard to fly....

my comp is a hewett packard me

Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

I'm getting the feeling you're not installing your add-ons correctly. Which method are you using to install your aircraft?

Out of the add-ons you have mentioned, you haven't given us a single filename or download source which would be of great help to us.

Pro Member Trainee
racerzeke Trainee

I am downloading them from fsdome and simviation.. and i am downloading the file opening it into winrar then extracting the file into another file that i created and finally i drag the plane file into the flight simulator 9 aircraft folder

Pro Member Chief Captain
CrashGordon Chief Captain

frustrated wrote: