A Few Question From A New FS9 Player

Hello everybody.

I'm new to the flight simulator stuff, but I have caught on quickly. I have a couple of questions that I hope you can answer.

When I download repaints, I don't understand how I copy the text in the "read me" into the aircraft.cfg file.

Now let's say that I found out how to get the repaint on. So now, for instance, I downloaded an American 744. Now let's say I'm at O'Hare. Is there a chance that I'll see a AA 744 in the AI traffic or not?

Those are the only two questions I can think of now. I'll post more if I think of them.

You can e-mail me from my website: www.alexweb.net/kregsaviation

Thanks,
Kreg A.

Answers 12 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Install textures.

The AI aircraft in FS9 have names that don't exist. MS would have to pay to much to get them so the sims price would go up.
You can buy or get free programs that will install them.

Radar

Thank you, oh, and another thing is how do I set up the multiplayer??

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

But when I try to open the aircraft.cfg file, it says:

Windows cannot open this file

File: aircraft.cfg

To open this file, Windows needs to know what program created it. Windows can go online and look it up automatically, or you can manually select from a list of programs on your computer.

Then it asks you which you want to choose.

Please e-mail if you have a long explaination. kreg94(at)rea-alp(dot)com

Thanks

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Anonymous wrote:

To open this file, Windows needs to know what program created it. Windows can go online and look it up automatically, or you can manually select from a list of programs on your computer.

Thanks

Choose notepad, we all do.

Radar

Guest Ed Guest

Anonymous wrote:

Thanks

I've never downloaded a texture, but I can answer this question! 😂

Open the .cfg file in Notepad, or any text editor. It's a text file.

Ed