Fly Away Simulation
Your #1 Source for Flight Simulators!

Search for Downloads

Use this form to search for downloads and addons including aircraft, scenery and more.

Search entire site

Use this form to perform a site-wide search for forum posts, news and reviews and videos.

SearchSearch 

is the video card i have good enough?

Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
enyce
Guest





Posted: Sat Oct 16, 2004 10:18 pm 

hey i have a computer system i built myself (very proud of me!) im 16 yrs old and this is wat i have built...MSI K7N2-V(MS-6729), AMD Athlon XP 2400+, 512 MB PC3200, 2 Maxtors 80 GB HDs and a Nvidia Geforce FX 5200 over clocked to 300/451 Mhz. My monitor is a normal 15in, i dont see the need to upgrade it because it works fine...now is the graphics i have installed and overclocked good enough for fs2002 or fs2004? (i play at 800x600)
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 18914
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sat Oct 16, 2004 11:20 pm 

First congratulations on building the system yourself, I may jump into that early next year.
Your cpu is sufficient, not fast great but good. 512mb is sufficient, it'll handle the sim without a problem, your textures will load slowly but they will load.
The card wasn't a winner to start with but with overclocking it you will get a fair return.
You'll have to run the sim at the default settings and you will enjoy it.
My old system is about equal with yours but my card is better, it helps.
You can run 2002 at a top speed and 2004 at a default speed, I would get the latest because it has more to offer.
Get the sim you'll enjoy it and yes again you can run it.


Radar

Back to top
enyce
Guest





Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 12:51 am 

ok thanks for your comment, now all i need is a copy of fs 2002 lol (wants to run at top speed Very Happy) if i cant find anything i guess fs 2004 is my only choice but its not a bad one...thanks again for your help!
Back to top
RadarMan
Chief Captain
Chief Captain

Pro Member

Joined: Aug 25, 2003
Posts: 18914
Location: U.S.A
Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 1:44 am 

You can get either or both practically free. Shocked

http://www.freeafterrebate.info/index.php?topic=software&page=3


Radar

Back to top
enyce
Trainee
Trainee

Pro Member

Joined: Oct 16, 2004
Posts: 3
Posted: Sun Oct 17, 2004 8:29 pm 

wow thanks ALOT!, this is the most help i ever got from a flight sim forum Very Happy, im going to order a copy of fs2004 rite this minute from amazon.com, im only going to end up paying 7 bucks!!! thanks alot man, and thanks for all your help again!
Back to top
Post new topic   Reply to topic All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Related Topics

Sign-Up

Signing-up for a Pro account gives you super fast uncapped speed to the thousands of FSX, FS2004 & X-Plane downloads which include aircraft, scenery and more - click here to view the library for free or...

Go Pro
Sign-Up Now

Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Join over 130,000 subscribers of our free dedicated flight simulation newsletter. Featuring new downloads, products and industry news.

 

Survey

Have you downloaded your copy of Microsoft Flight Simulator X: Steam Edition?

Yes, they have really improved it.
No, I haven't downloaded it yet...
I'm going to stick with my original FSX.
I haven't even moved to FSX, I'm sticking with FS2004.
No, X-Plane all the way!
...there's a Steam Edition?
I've moved to Prepar3D.

Votes 15428

Social

Follow us on Social Networks

Subscribe to our newsletter

 
RSS Feed iPhone App

Terms & Privacy Policy | Contact Us

Copyright © 2017 Fly Away Simulation. All Rights Reserved.