A321 help please!!!!!

Pro Member First Officer
honuala First Officer

okay heres my situation. i fly the route i want. i use the auto pilot. on final i turn off the auto pilot to fly the final. at about 1000ft the autothrottle turns on by its self and the plane starts to gain speed from 145knots to about 350knots and i cant land i end up over shooting the runway and i cant turn of the autothrottle. any thoughts on why it would do this?is it some kind of backup system?please help thanks

Answers 11 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
Jammer Trainee

Hello, I'm new to flight sims and highly addicted. I have the same problem so I pause the game, set the auto throttle to zero and turn it off then resume my landing and it hasn't gotten in the way when I do this. It may just be my inexperience and not setting something correctly but thats my way of getting around it. Hope it helps and if someone knows a better way I hope they post.

Pro Member Trainee
BruceHolloway Trainee

honuala wrote:

okay heres my situation. i fly the route i want. i use the auto pilot. on final i turn off the auto pilot to fly the final. at about 1000ft the autothrottle turns on by its self and the plane starts to gain speed from 145knots to about 350knots and i cant land i end up over shooting the runway and i cant turn of the autothrottle. any thoughts on why it would do this?is it some kind of backup system?please help thanks

Hi: I'm just guessing but it sounds like you might have hit the little button at the top of your throttle quadrant called TO/GA which means Take Off / Go Around and overrides your settings and powers back up for aborting the landing.

Pro Member First Officer
Luke (warlord40) First Officer