jetway

vin4evr Guest

i am new to fs2004. I haven't done any addons, i just installed the basic cd's. When i start my aircraft from the gate how come it doens't start from the jetway. Ther are no jetways and aircraft is starting away from the terminal as I can do a push back from that position. Does anyone know why?

Answers 9 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
tomthetank Chief Captain

Not many airports in the standard fs9 have gates
Heathrow and LAX have gates (all static)and a few more,but to see more gates you have to d/load more airports
Here is one of the best sites for finding airport sceneries ➡

http://walhalla.mine.nu/fs2004.php

vin4evr Guest

I will try..thanks a lot !

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

Go into the settings tab, and then find the "Display" Section, Run the slider for Scenery Complexity ALL THE WAY UP 😳

This will give you lots more jetways at most of the INTL airports

vin4evr Guest

i see the jetway when i Increased the scenary density in the display. but the aircraft is not attached to the jetway when I start the game. Aircraft is parked apart from the jetway. How do I start from the jetway.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Chris102 Chief Captain

I don't remember exactly where I got it (Radarman probably knows where to get it Wink ), but there is scenery for Philadelphia International that has working jetways. 🙂

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Chris102 wrote:

I don't remember exactly where I got it (Radarman probably knows where to get it Wink ), but there is scenery for Philadelphia International that has working jetways. 🙂

Is this what you meant.

https://forum.flyawaysimulation.com/forum/topic/2435/bremen/

Radar

Pro Member First Officer
Vin4evr First Officer

i got my airplane parked rite besides the jetway(not alligned with the jetway). but not thru the buildings.

Pro Member Chief Captain
tomthetank Chief Captain

If you want to start "connected" to a jetway you can ➡