pullback from gates?

jketchum Guest

I'm new to this whole flight sim thing and I'm probably doing something wrong, but is there a button I'm missing to enable planes to start at the gates as opposed to just starting at the end of the active runway? Also any landing advice would be much appreciated, I'm having alot of trouble getting the plane to find the glide slope after the VOR localizer appears to be recognized and the APR button has been pressed?

Answers 2 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
tomthetank Chief Captain

Hello jketchum

To start of at the gate you must select whichever gate from the choose airport page.At the bottom left you should see ACTIVE RUNWAY simply click the arrow beside it and choose your gate or runway
To pushback from the gate press Shift and P together then (fairly quickly on its own) 1 or 2 for turn left or right

When landing with auto pilot in fs9 it seems to work better if you fly into the G/S from below (ie be at 3500 when the G/s is at 4000) The haeding seems to engage with a greater margin than the alt

Oh one last thing make sure you've tuned to the correct freq for your runway

Hope its helped 😀

😀 Happy landings 😀

Pro Member First Officer
Andrenaa First Officer

😕 hi there...sorry to hear that ur having trouble with the landing thing but believe me i was a complete ammature when i started this and now i can land them fine if not brilliant!
so anyway getting back to the point i will try and explain the easiest way of landing first!
1. if you want to go to a certain destination, you should go onto Flight planner and then type in ur departure aiport and arrival airport. Then it will come up with ur flight plan for you and how long it will take etc. then change ur altitude to what you want. (if you use flight planning then you have a much better chance at landing! 😂 The ATC guide you and desend you towards the airport and its much easier to allign ur self.