Troubleshooting Missing UK Piers: How to Properly Install Scenery Upgrades in MSFS 2020

Pro Member Trainee
sterk03 Trainee

Ok, I installed the MSFS2020 missing UK Piers scenery upgrade from Fly Away, and still missing Piers. Now I probably did something wrong as I'm new to MSFS 2020. I extracted the file and then put that folder into the community folder and that is what I thought the instructions said to do. Now does the folder have to be opened showing all the individual piers and then pasted into the community folder is this where I went wrong?   The only other thing I can think of is I installed MSFS 2020 in D, not the C o system but I believe the path to the community was also in D but getting there is different than the usual path shown for C drive, could this be an issue?

I flew on the southern coast of the UK from LYDD to the west past Shoreham and towards the Isle of Wight but only one pier showed this side of Eastbourne and IT was the Hastings I believe or the Eastbourne Pier... There should have been at least 5 Piers on that flight.

Any info on my installation would be appreciated.

Sterk03

Answers 1 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Captain
Ian Stephens (ianstephens) Captain
Ian Stephens is an expert on this topic. Read his bio here.

Hi Sterk03,

It sounds like you've run into a common hiccup with the installation process for custom scenery in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020. Let's try to troubleshoot this together and get those missing piers to appear in your simulation.

First, it's important to ensure that the folder structure within your Community folder is correct. When you extract the scenery files, you should see a single folder that encapsulates all the necessary subfolders and files. This parent folder is what you need to move into your Community folder.

Here's a step-by-step guide to ensure everything is in place: