Game graphics looks like crap

ShortStop02 Guest

i have

Win XP
GeForce4 MX 420
254mb ram

is that good? if it is, then why does it look like crap? im not sure if i need a new driver or not cause i dont know where to check. im not too good with this kinda stuff so if anyone could put it simply that would be great!

Answers 10 Answers

Jump to latest
BashDaBish Guest

You forgot about your processor?

From what you have posted, your graphics card is actually quite a low end card nowadays....and the '254mb' (this will be 256 but nobody's picking nit's here 😛) is probably not enough memory. Windows XP uses the 256mb just to run so there won't be much left over ofr other applications.

No real surprise that the graphics look poor.....you need to do some investing Help!

shortstop Guest

oh its pentium 4. i dont know computer parts and hardware that well so i dunno what the hell im doing.

BashDaBish Guest

To be fair, with that graphics card and that amount of memory you are gonna struggle to get anything decent out of the graphics.

Investment is needed....good luck

Pro Member Trainee
Pitt Trainee

BashDaBish wrote:

You forgot about your processor?

From what you have posted, your graphics card is actually quite a low end card nowadays....and the '254mb' (this will be 256 but nobody's picking nit's here 😛) is probably not enough memory. Windows XP uses the 256mb just to run so there won't be much left over ofr other applications.

No real surprise that the graphics look poor.....you need to do some investing Help!

Thats right whats your processor. I'm using petium 4, 512mb ram, 120gb, radeon 9800 pro & the graphic just looks awosome.

Pro Member First Officer
horrgakx First Officer

To be honest ShortStop, that hardware is probably the bare minimum FS will run on, never mind look good.

Really the absolute minimum spec you should consider would be a 128Mb Graphics card, 512Mb RAM and a 2Ghz processor.