Reboots

Redders Guest

Hi

I am new to FS2004 and enjoying it a great deal apart from one really annoying thing. The PC randomly reboots itself, it seems to be when I move the mouse, either in the menus when selecting the flight/aircraft or when in-flight and moving mouse to click on map/gps etc...

However the game works perfectly on my laptop!

My PC is:
XP2000
MS XP home
Asus a7n266-vm (Nforce 1 chipset)
512mb ram
Radeon 9600 pro

I have all the latest drivers installed for mobo and graphics and windows is up to date. Update 9.1 is also installed for fs2004.

Any help would be appreciated before i throw the pc out the window Twisted Evil

Answers 7 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
liam (Liono) Chief Captain

First check to see if all fans are dust free. Try this ➡

Speed Fan

What this programme is moniter your CPU & Mobo temps as one of these are could be over heating.

What was the last thing you installed. Uninstall this programme as this could be causing conflicts ❗

Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

Did it just start or has it been doing it since it was loaded.
Does it do it on all aircraft or just a few.
Radar

Pro Member Captain
WarHawk42 Captain

The problem you describe is the same problem I had and was unable to resolve for a long time. What I am going to tell you is a last resort, if you are unable to cure the problem then you might try it.

I don't think it had anything to do with the mouse but the game would just randomly reboot. I reloaded the game several times and tried everything I could find to cure the problem with no success.

I have XP installed on my computer and that was what I was running FS22004 on and having all the problems with.