How to make an ILS landing?

igor.rant Guest

Hello!

I'm new in the world of the Fs2004!
Can somebody tell me, how I make an ILS Landing?

B.R.
I.R.

Answers 29 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain
Pro Member Trainee
Topdawg044 Trainee

Thanks RadarMan - I've been going nuts trying to find navaid info

igor.rant Guest

Thanks! But can you say me, which autopilot I have to activate?

Pro Member First Officer
lkw First Officer

igor.rant wrote:

Thanks! But can you say me, which autopilot I have to activate?

You want to use the approch mode APP 🙂

igor.rant Guest

So I must just, give in the frequency, activate and push the button APP?

Pro Member First Officer
lkw First Officer

igor.rant wrote:

Yes
(1) NAV1 needs to be tuned to the frequency of the assigned runway
(2) Adujst VOR1 to the runway heading
(3) The NAV/GPS switch needs to be in NAV position
(4) the controler will give you a intercempt course and altitude to fly to pick up the beam (you can use autopilot HDG mode to steer that course)
(5) When you see movement on the needle you have intercepted the beam
(6) After intercepting the beam you need autopilot activated and switch to the APP aproach mode.

Happy landings 😀

igor.rant Guest

Thanks!!!!

I'll try to land now, and we'll see what happens!

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

Don't forget to disengage the autopilot. It won't land the plane for you! 😎

igor.rant Guest

Hello!

I've just tried to land the airplane whit an ILS approach!

The airplane stays on 3,000, but the heading's OK.

What have I done wrong?

Igor

Pro Member First Officer
Michael_H First Officer

Which airplane are you attempting to land?

Which runway/airport?

What was your altitude and speed when you intercepted the Localizer?

Did you read the instructions in RadarMan's link?

Pro Member First Officer
JTH First Officer

lkw wrote:

igor.rant wrote:

Yes