I have downloaded 5 different aircraft

Pro Member First Officer
Ed Reagle (edr1073) First Officer

🙄 Crying or Very sad ❓ ❓ ❓

I have downloaded 5 different aircraft to try to add to FS9. I have followed the instructions and one result actually yeilded a result although poor the RJR-145 did work but was very quarky at best, so deleted that one I consider this file and any of the other ones that do not work as "JUNK FILES". All of the downlods were from this site Lockheed SR-71A (4 times dl), Boeing C-17 Globemaster, Air Force One (3 times).

I know that I am just a trainee, but I am not a trainee at computers, but I am always willing to learn more so if anybody has anything that might work go ahead and pipe in please. I am very frustrated and maybe I got a bad FS9??? I don't know but anyway somebody try to help me.

Thanks,

Answers 6 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

I think you are doing just one small part wrong, Read the step by step below and always read the read-me that comes with the aircraft.

First you should try some "easy" ones, go to http://www.pmstone.com and try his. Very nice very basic.

There are two windows in the menu to look for your aircraft, put "any" in the top one and then search for your aircraft in the second (lower) one. If it's a Boeing, you may have 10 different aircraft listed under Boeing, you cant spot them individually unless you use the lower window.

You need WinZip to unzip the folders.
You can get the trial one at http://www.WinZip.com, it's the best you can use and the trial will last for years.

I think I know what you are asking but I try answering two ways.
One, If you cannot find your downloads to "unzip" them, send them to "My Computer", "My Briefcase" or even to "Desktop".
You can enter them from any of those areas.
I download to a folder that I have in "My Briefcase" it's just handy for me that way.
Installing.
Ok,
I do it a more complicated way, but it works.