Fine tuning Logitech Force 3D Pro

Pro Member Trainee
boomshiko Trainee

Hi everyone,

Does somebody on the forum use the Logitech 3D Force Joystick? If so, what kind of sensitivity settings do you use? I've been trying to fine tune the settings, but the stick makes the plane way to shaky. What's the catch?

Answers 4 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Trainee
stocz2 Trainee

Does somebody on the forum use the Logitech 3D Force Joystick?

I have one. I usually have to calibrate it everytime i start MS flight 2004 😞 .

If so, what kind of sensitivity settings do you use? I've been trying to fine tune the settings, but the stick makes the plane way to shaky.

I am new to MS flight sim, i am still trying to figure it out myself. I always thought it was the wind doing it to my aircraft Embarassed . Probably wrong though. Because the aircraft usually flies fine, until i get close to landing my aircraft. Thats when i have most of my problems.

stocz2

Pro Member Trainee
boomshiko Trainee

You can create a profile for FS2004 using the Logitech device manager. Just select the fs9.exe file as a game profile and you'll only have to calibrate and asjust sensitivities once. In the future whenever you start FS2004 the logitech profile will be loaded and your ready to go.

My question is if someone knew the correct adjustments because there are a lot adjustments possible. I'll experiment and post results.

Pro Member Trainee
stocz2 Trainee

Thanks boomshiko i will try doing it.

You can create a profile for FS2004 using the Logitech device manager. Just select the fs9.exe file as a game profile

stocz2

bigbadazzneega Guest

😂 YES I have the same problem just on landing. Seems nomatter how great that you line up the runway the aircraft at the last stages drifts left of right.