Cannot adjust almost ALL instrument values in FS2020 in ALL

Pro Member Trainee
chopperaddict Trainee

I am going barking mad with this problem. I am a licensed pilot, so I know how to adjust instruments, but in FS2020, they just go mad.

This happens in ALL adjustable areas, Hdg, Alt, Nav radios, etc. Let's just take one example, the set altitude adjustment.  Trivial eh? just use the ALT knob to increase or decrease it and select ALT hold.  Well on my system as soon as I touch the adjuster, the altitude goes off by itself, increasing or decreasing endlessly.  I click on the reverse direction, it goes off again in that direction.  The hdg is even more fun, it makes the A/C go around in circles forever, chasing the hdg bug.

It makes any form of instrument or autopilot operations totally impossible.

I have an I7 4700, 16GB of brand new Fast'ish RAM, and an Nvidia GTX980 Graphics card, but am only seeing around 22 or so FPS, but whatever changes I make to the system, this problem continues.

Please anyone, can you tell me how to make it stop this crazy behavior. ?

Answers 3 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
RadarMan Chief Captain

See if this is of any help.

Radar

Pro Member Trainee
chopperaddict Trainee

Thanks fo rthat, but I do know how to set it up, if only the damned controls would stop going off on their own all the time.

It hppens in all sorts of aircraft, not just one, and I have even resorted to going back to the basic low res setup to see if that helps, in case my hardware can't cope, but it didn't help either..

I7 - 4700K (8 cores) 16GB brand new Renegade RAM, GTX 980 grpahics card, so it is acceptable according to M$$$$.

Pro Member Captain
Ian Stephens (ianstephens) Captain
Ian Stephens is an expert on this topic. Read his bio here.

Hello chopperaddict,