I need/have a question about scenery.

I was woundering, Im a beginner in all this. But is there a way to have Scenery so real its unbelivable, So it looks 100%, How it does if you would go there?.

That might sound like a odd question.

Answers 5 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member First Officer
alohajoe First Officer

ya know, you really have to look around. it depends on the scenery. I have one recommendation though....
http://simviation.com/fs2004scenery70.htm

Its the scenery second from last,"Bacolod Super Scenery"
Also check http://simviation.com/fs2004scenery76.htm They have really good scenery.

Thanks alot, Does it matter what state you live in?.

Or does it upgrad the "Scenery" in each state and airport in Fs2004.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Greekman72 Chief Captain

Anonymous wrote:

I was woundering, Im a beginner in all this. But is there a way to have Scenery so real its unbelivable, So it looks 100%, How it does if you would go there?.

That might sound like a odd question.

Its a litle odd as a question (at least at the moment)but the development in graphics performance already has gave us some very good results.

I dont think that we will never touch reality to 100% but i think that we will go close to it...My opinion of course. 😉

Chief Captain
ceetee Chief Captain

Guest, I think what you are after is some photoreal if you want as close as possible to 100% realism.

Photoreal is basically a real life satelittle or aerial photograph placed in the accurate position in the simulator to give ultimate realism, hence the name.

The file size for these files are quite large depending on the area they cover and for that reason, usually only display a same summer day time texture all year round, both day and night.