pmdg 737-600 700

Pro Member Captain
Zach (ranald) Captain

I got the addon a day ago and its well worth the money.Its a big big change as I have never used the FMC before.I was doing the introductory flght and had done everything write(I think) and on T/O when I set T/O power the was a strange noise it was some sort of beeping and it only stoped after rotation.Half way thruogh the flight I saved it but when I came back later all the imformation in the FMC had gone!!Can you help me?

Answers 10 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Captain
David (The-GPS-Kid) Captain

The noise you heard was the "TO Config Warning alarm" telling you not to take-off.

The most likely cause for this is either:-

- Flaps not at a Take-Off setting (5 or 10).
- Trim not set to a valid TO setting.

...make sure these are both set (I always use Flaps 5 and TO trim set within the 'green' area - on the Throttle unit).

😎

Pro Member Captain
Zach (ranald) Captain

Thanks GPS-Kid.I completed the intro flight but I think I will do it agian chust to get used to it.

Pro Member Captain
Zach (ranald) Captain

No its still doing it what do I do ❓flaps are set to 5 and trim is in the green area like you siad GPS-kid

Pro Member Captain
Zach (ranald) Captain

I have sorted out the problem I'm not quite sure what it was.I did the same flightagian to get used to the plane and I made the biggest mistake I forgot about the gear!!!!! the warning horn should have went off but just my luck it didnt Mad so I had to whate for about ten mins for it to load agian and hoping that it would reset on final app (it sometimes does that) but it didnt Mad anyway I love this aircraft and I highly recomend it to enyone.

Pro Member Captain
Jon Van Duyn (JVD) Captain

What frame rates are you using [because my computer get stuck every now and again in the VC]?

Pro Member Captain
Zach (ranald) Captain