panel stretched vertically grr!

Pro Member Chief Captain
hinch Chief Captain

as you can see this panel has been stretched making the guages annoying and more difficult to read sometimes. i have some experiences editing panels, but i can;t get this one right 😞 any help? it is designed for 1024x768 screen resolution. the main panel image is 1024x600 in size and my moniter runs at 1280x1024 - which i know is more square than normal, but i don;t have any problems with other panels :S

Answers 10 Answers

Jump to latest
Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

Is this a default or an add-on panel?

Pro Member Chief Captain
Alex (Fire_Emblem_Master) Chief Captain

Looks like a really hosed up addon. I'd say find a new one myself 😳

Pro Member Chief Captain
hinch Chief Captain

changed the guages position scalefrom 640,400 to 640,500 - one quarter larger. i then made the panel 1/4 smaller in height, but kept the original canvas size - then moved the guages all 1/4 lower. not really a very big deal to be fair.i like it, nice and low so i can see and also no hogging my ram.

Pro Member Chief Captain
Tailhook Chief Captain

Sorry hinch, I'd overlooked that you'd already edited the panel.
Had it been a stock/default/add on I would have suggested to reboot and play around with closing/re-opening windows and do the usual Shift+ 1,2,3,4 etc. routine.
I'm not being superficial - those methods have worked wonders for me in the past.

Let's here what solution you'll finally come up with Hack

Pro Member Chief Captain
hinch Chief Captain

fixed it now by scaling it all down vertically by 25% 🙂 only have problems in the dreamwings embraer though - other aircraft no worries.