Microsoft Flight Simulator: General

Search

Search for Your Question First...

Be sure to search for your question from existing posted questions before asking a new question as your question may already exist from another user. If you're sure your question is unique and hasn't been asked before, consider asking a new question.

Latest Questions

jlaurie

Cockpit pop ups

How can I activate these pop-ups like the one for example that supposedly allows you to hide the yoke but as much as it lights up when selected it will not perform the activity it's supposed to. There must be an orientation selection that I haven't mad...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
ianstephens on
New to the Flying World

New to the World of Flying and need Your Recommendations

I am new to the Flying Community and intend to purchase MSFS 2020 shortly. I was told that there is some restriction that MS puts on you in the version purchased directly from Microsoft and that I should buy my copy from Steam online.   Is there any tru...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
ianstephens on

Operating buttons in FS2020

Must I use the mouse to select buttons/settings on the instrument panel? I have USB hardware modules for FSX but don't think they will work with fs2020 yet....

Answers
Views
Last answer by
ianstephens on
Roddy Jones

FS2020 Add On problems

Having purchased the full De Lux version of the new FS2020 and I have still the original 1982 versions plus 95, 98, 2000 leading up to this latest version,and to be honest it's given me lots of satisfaction using skill and judgement when flying whether do...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
ianstephens on
LTCSZ

Need Assistance With External Views Please!

Here I sit in front of my computer as frustrated as Elizabeth Taylor's eighth husband on their wedding night...I have been trying to set up some exterior views to no avail...Here's what I have been trying to accomplish: Starting out simply, I want to prog...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
ianstephens on