Flight Simulator 2004: A Century of Flight: FS2004 General

Search

Search for Your Question First...

Be sure to search for your question from existing posted questions before asking a new question as your question may already exist from another user. If you're sure your question is unique and hasn't been asked before, consider asking a new question.

Latest Questions

mypilot

FAA training

Does anyone know if the FAA uses flight simulator 2004 to train students?...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
Don Wood on
Insight

Starting your flight in a cold cockpit

Hey guys, I am new to MS2004 and am wondering how I can start on the runway / parking pad with a cold cockpit so I can perform the startup routine myself. Can anyone please give me some advice on how to do this? Much Appreciated Insight...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
Insight on
ArchAngel_06

Dual Channel

I have a quick question about dual channel memory. I have 4 slots which can support up to two dual channel set ups. For simplicity lets name theses dual channel set ups A and B. Lets say I have Dual A set up with 2x 512's at ddr 550 (1gb total). I wan...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
ArchAngel_06 on
chrisg0lxb

TFT screens & Hercules 4000xt

Hello, I am an absolute beginner, but, I have installed FS2004 onto my AMD1700+ (512Mb) with a 4000xt video card, and despite getting all of the intros etc, etc, I get a black screen when attempting to start a sim. Is this my 17" TFT screen? or my ...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
RadarMan on
brentmeister

2D Cockpit help pls

Any advise would be appreciated concerning the fs9 2D Cockpits. Whilst 95% of the default fs9 aircraft display problems with the cockpit, the 737-400 is perfectly detailed and stable whereas the cessna is not. Most cockpits flash intermitenttly whil...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
brentmeister on
Josh5

World Airports 2??

does anyone know if World Airports 2 is good? (flight1)...

Answers
Views
Last answer by
Josh5 on
skhan786